TMI Staff

  • President & Executive Director

    Scott Taylor

    Scott Taylor, EdD, is President & Executive Director of The Monroe Institute.
  • Director of Operations

    Angie Smith

    Angie has been with The Monroe Institute since 1994.
  • DEC & PD Coordinator

    Ann Vaughan

    Ann has been at TMI since 1990, first as a member of the hospitality team, then, in 1997 she joined...
  • Program Registrar

    Tammy Matheny

    Tammy has been at TMI since 1998.
  • Administrative Assistant

    Sandra Wilkins

    Sandra has been with The Monroe Institute since 2005.
  • Director of Innovation

    Bob Holbrook

    Bob Holbrook has been a student of consciousness for most of his life.
  • Customer Service & Merchandiser Representative

    Denise Files

  • Maintenance

    Larry Crawford

  • Maintenance

    Michael Raynes

  • Outreach Coordinator

    Carol Monroe

    Carol comes to The Monroe Institute® (TM) with 17 years experience in management in non-profit...
  • Projects Manager

    Leslie France

    Leslie’s current role with The Monroe Institute is Projects Manager.  
  • Marketing Director

    Jenny Whedbee

    Jenny brings to The Monroe Institute over 20 years of marketing, communications, and creative...
  • Director, Development & Partnerships

    Penny Harrison-Latham

    As TMI’s Director of Development & Partnerships, Penny oversees fundraising and long-range...
  • Research Coordinator

    Ross Dunseath

    Ross is an electrical engineer who has been involved in consciousness and physiological monitoring...
  • Senior Financial Controller

    Tom Holleran

    Tom brings to The Monroe Institute over 25 years of experience working in various financial...